New to the forum from El Cajon, CA

Please say HELLO and tell us about yourself, your bike[s] and where you are located etc...
Rickytic
Cucciolo - the Lil Pup

New to the forum from El Cajon, CA

Post by Rickytic »

Good afternoon,
My name is Rick (Rickytic), just joined this forum to get all the help and information about vintage Ducati motorcycles you are willing to share, and to provide any skills, knowledge, and abilities I might have. I am an avid motorcycle enthusiast, currently my daily rider is a 2010 Harley. I am a RiderCoach for the California Motorcycle Safety Program as well as a Coach for the Harley-Davidson Riding Academy program. In March of this year, I completed a frame up restoration of a Honda 305 Scrambler, not able to attach a picture yet.

While camping this summer, I found a 1966 Ducati 250 Scrambler and just couldn't pass up the opportunity to take her home and start bringing her back to life. At this point, I have no knowledge of what is right or wrong on the bike, for example, it's got a battery box but I have not seen a picture yet that has this box. It looks like it came stock but just don't know yet. Have started my research but no experience with Ducati. Would love to hear from all that know the 250 scrambler.

Thanks in advance for all your future help with my quest in making this bike right.

Rickytic
pkay
Cucciolo - the Lil Pup

Re: New to the forum from El Cajon, CA

Post by pkay »

Welcome - Ducati's can prove addictive, you have been warned!!
PK
So much to do, so little time
Rickytic
Cucciolo - the Lil Pup

Post by Rickytic »

IMAG0055.jpg
Hopefully I can attach a picture of the 305, here goes.
Rickytic
Cucciolo - the Lil Pup

Post by Rickytic »

Thanks Pkay......Already excited to get started.....Need to take pictures of wiring and all that stuff before dismantling. Also need to find out vendors that will have rubber and other parts so I cana bring them in first.
BevHevSteve
SITE OWNER
SITE OWNER

Post by BevHevSteve »