Not Sure

If you need technical information or help with your roundcase Ducati 750 engine - post your FAQs, comments & questions here.
aussieduke
Cucciolo - the Lil Pup

Not Sure

Post by aussieduke »

Hi all, I'm only new to the world of Ducati, but when I was offered a 750 Bevel, I couldn't refuse. Now my question is, is it a GT or Sports? The Engine No. is DM750 753799, but I could not locate a number on the frame. However the frame has the narrower rear and the north - south battery carrier. It also has a bracket on the head stem for the headlight bracket to suit the fairing. The gauges are Veglia Borletti, Tacho is mechanical, the carbs are PHF 34A, the fuel tank is fiberglass with the wide clear strip, sports seat, scarab front brakes, fiberglass front mudguard and chrome rear.
I believe it may of started it's life as a GT and recieved a new frame(silver) to make it into a sports bike.
Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks,
Arthur
BevHevSteve
SITE OWNER
SITE OWNER

Post by BevHevSteve »

Hi Arthur, can you please post some photos of you bike?
Steve Allen (925)798-BEVL[2385] Ride'm, Don't Hide'm
Ducati/Euro Spares -> https://Store.BevelHeaven.com
aussieduke
Cucciolo - the Lil Pup

Post by aussieduke »

These are pictures I took of my bike when I first picked it up. Sorry the background is a bit busy and the bike is not much to look at, but it had been sitting in a garage for over 13 years and before that it came from a deceased estate.

If you require better pictures or more close ups just let me know.
cafe*racer
SSD900 Darmah

Post by cafe*racer »

Arthur, Looks to me like you have a genuine Sport that someone has gussied up to look like a Super Sport. Too many parts on your bike unique to the Sport than just the frame. Appears to be a '73 model as well. Congrats on the find, you have the makings of a fine Sport restoration project. First thing to do is buy the Ducati books on the 750's by Ian Falloon and read them. Good luck, Jordan
aussieduke